Dates confirmed (to within a day)…

I spoke to Amy (our department’s HR person) to ask about how I apply for a month’s unpaid leave. She didn’t know, because she’s only just started, but she did ask me what my dates were, so I’ve had to commit to some. (I had already pencilled some in anyway, because the masters crew are getting together for a reunion), so…

Leave on either Friday 16th or Saturday 17th of August, depending on whether/how much I want to be riding on my birthday.

Return on weekend of Sat/Sun 12th/13th of October.

That’s 8 weeks, or 48 days to cover roughly 2000miles. Next up..find some flights…

Leave a Reply

